Ohio Transplant Is Taking Root In Northwest Arkansas Real Estate Market

Realtor Helen Dansker Joins Crye-Leike, REALTORS In Bella Vista With Nearly Three Decades Of Experience Helping Clients Realize Their Real Estate Dreams

While she’s a relative newcomer to Bella Vista and Northwest Arkansas, Realtor Helen Dansker brings to the region a wealth of experience, passion and love for her new community and excitement for helping future real estate clients find the home or property that fits their dreams and needs.

“Real Estate has always been tremendously exciting to me and I am blessed to be able to continue down that path in Northwest Arkansas,” said Helen. “For that, I especially have to thank my fiancé Jim who has been supportive of me and so motivating through my transition in the past year and a half from my beloved Northwest Ohio to amazing Northwest Arkansas.”

Not long after settling in, Helen visited and interviewed with several local Brokers, and as she put it, “I was adamant about what I looked for in a real estate office and I had a list of questions as long as my arm.” Crye-Leike, its Bella Vista Managing Broker and sales associates, had Helen from the moment she paid them a visit.

“Crye-leike seemed to be the closest match to the criteria I was searching for, and Bella Vista Managing Broker Dave Mishler and the team of professionals here were the perfect pieces to the puzzle,” said Helen. “The agents embraced me as their team member and have been exceptionally helpful and encouraging from the start.”

Many of the agents at Crye-Leike Bella Vista followed Managing Broker Mishler from other area real estate offices when the new branch sales center opened in March 2009. Helen says she found that loyalty to be incredible.

“It was evident immediately that Dave was extremely dedicated to his role as Broker,” said Helen. “It was obvious real estate was in his blood much like my former Brokers in Ohio.”

Real Estate and Helen fit like a glove. And before home & property sales, she sold for some of the biggest brands in the business.

“I was once the youngest “Avon Lady’ in the State of Ohio and at one time was the only female sales person in the country for Caterpillar,” said Helen. “I have been in sales, sales management and sales training for most of my adult life. From Teddy Bears to CAT construction and building equipment and voicing radio commercials with Clear Channel Broadcasting, to my current passion for real estate.”

Curiosity about real estate sales struck Helen more than 30 years ago… taking her first Pre-licensing class while very pregnant with her second child.

“I have continuously maintained my real estate license and education and have been an involved Realtor for much of the past 28 years,” said Helen. A friend told her she’d be good at it. “It wasn’t until years after my friend encouraged me to enter the business, that I learned her father was one of the largest commercial real estate developers of malls and shopping centers in the Midwest and her mother was both a Realtor and owned her own interior decorating company.”

Helen, it seemed, was hooked from the get-go. The thrill of helping people buy and sell real estate as a financial transaction and an emotional experience is one she enjoys bringing together, to satisfy both the dreams and needs.

“Clients and others have told me I am an excellent listener and have complimented me on my ability to put myself in the shoes of the client – buyer or seller – to understand their hopes, requests and requirements,” said Helen. “I really love the challenge of helping people and I am not hesitant to get to the bottom of a situation and dig for results, sometimes to a fault. I have faith in everyone and strive to meet their expectations as efficiently, expediently and painlessly as possible.”

More About Crye-Leike Realtor Helen Dansker
Crye-Leike Realtor Helen Dansker is a licensed real estate agent in Arkansas. She assists buyers and sellers primarily in and around Benton County specializing in all types of residential real estate sales and has become a Certified Relocation Agent. Helen is based out of the Bella Vista branch office located at 3463 Bella Vista Way.

Helen is a member of the Bentonville – Bella Vista Board of Realtors, Arkansas Real Estate Commission, Arkansas MLS and National Association of Realtors. She is a Certified Relocation Agent (CRA) and former member of the Century 21 Real Estate Million Dollar Hall of Fame. Helen was a licensed Realtor in Ohio, through December 2009.

When she’s not assisting clients Helen enjoys boating, fishing, walking park trails and exploring, gardening, cooking, decorating, traveling, reading newspapers and magazines, eating ethnic food, discovering small towns, and spending time with friends and family. She lives in Bella Vista with her fiancé Jim and has a daughter Jenny, son Jeff, grandson Sawyer and a new baby granddaughter due in June.

For all your real estate needs and personal referrals you can contact Crye-Leike Realtor Helen Dansker directly by phone at 479-903-0365, email: helen.dansker@crye-leike.com and you can find her on the web at http://www.bentonville-bellavista-nwahomes.com.

About Crye-Leike, REALTORS
Harold Crye and Dick Leike established Crye-Leike, REALTORS in 1977. Today, Crye-Leike®, the nations 6th largest real estate company, has a network of more than 3,600 licensed sales associates based out of 130 corporate and franchise offices located through-out the nine-state southern region of Tennessee, Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina and Oklahoma.

Crye-Leike is a full-service real estate company offering buyers and sellers services in: residential and commercial sales, mortgage, title, insurance, business brokerage and investments, property management, development and construction, builder resources, REO bank-owned properties, relocation, auctions, and home services. In 2009, Crye-Leike attained a sales volume in excess of $3.9 billion with 24,983 homes sold.

Leave a comment